Diversity Council

The Diversity Council is charged by the President to develop and support diversity strategies, policies, and programs on behalf of the college and to assist the administrators, faculty, staff, and students in realizing the potential benefits of a diverse workforce. 

If you are interested in serving on the Diversity Council, complete our application and return it to jen.macken@rrcc.edu or Room 1254 on the Lakewood Campus.

Diversity Council Members 2013-2014

Amy Braziller
English
Amy.Braziller@rrcc.edu

Soomin Chun-Hess
Political Science
Soomin.Chun-Hess@rrcc.edu

Lisa Marie Cox
Student
lmcox2@student.cccs.edu

Bill Dial
Human Resources
Bill.Dial@rrcc.edu

Lisa Fowler
Student Services
Lisa.Fowler@rrcc.edu

Matthew Garcia
Foundation
matthew.garcia@rrcc.edu

Tim Griffin
Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness
Tim.Griffin@rrcc.edu

Gina Jimenez
Arvada Campus
Gina.Jimenez@rrcc.edu

Jen Macken
Inclusion & Diversity
jen.macken@rrcc.edu

Merri Mattison
Sociology
Merri.Mattison@rrcc.edu

Sara Oviatt
Student Life
Sara.Oviatt@rrcc.edu

Katey Parsons
Counseling
katey.parsons@rrcc.edu

Carla Plucknett
Student Records - Graduation
carla.plucknett@rrcc.edu

Roe Stacy
Disability Services
Stacy.Roe@rrcc.edu

Linda Yazdani
International Student Services
linda.yazdani@rrcc.edu

Diversity Quote

Maya Angelou“History despite its wrenching pain, cannot be unlived, however, if faced with courage, need not be lived again.”
- Maya Angelou

top

Diversity Council

The Diversity Council is charged by the President to develop and support diversity strategies, policies, and programs on behalf of the college and to assist the administrators, faculty, staff, and students in realizing the potential benefits of a diverse workforce. 

If you are interested in serving on the Diversity Council, complete our application and return it to jen.macken@rrcc.edu or Room 1254 on the Lakewood Campus.

Diversity Council Members 2013-2014

Amy Braziller
English
Amy.Braziller@rrcc.edu

Soomin Chun-Hess
Political Science
Soomin.Chun-Hess@rrcc.edu

Lisa Marie Cox
Student
lmcox2@student.cccs.edu

Bill Dial
Human Resources
Bill.Dial@rrcc.edu

Lisa Fowler
Student Services
Lisa.Fowler@rrcc.edu

Matthew Garcia
Foundation
matthew.garcia@rrcc.edu

Tim Griffin
Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness
Tim.Griffin@rrcc.edu

Gina Jimenez
Arvada Campus
Gina.Jimenez@rrcc.edu

Jen Macken
Inclusion & Diversity
jen.macken@rrcc.edu

Merri Mattison
Sociology
Merri.Mattison@rrcc.edu

Sara Oviatt
Student Life
Sara.Oviatt@rrcc.edu

Katey Parsons
Counseling
katey.parsons@rrcc.edu

Carla Plucknett
Student Records - Graduation
carla.plucknett@rrcc.edu

Roe Stacy
Disability Services
Stacy.Roe@rrcc.edu

Linda Yazdani
International Student Services
linda.yazdani@rrcc.edu

Diversity Quote

Maya Angelou“History despite its wrenching pain, cannot be unlived, however, if faced with courage, need not be lived again.”
- Maya Angelou

top